Peter LeGrand Good Shepherd Award

Peter LeGrand Good Shepherd Award
Some Ride Leaders go out of their way to make everyone on a ride feel welcome and part of the group. They keep an eye on stragglers, help out with mechanical problems, and even sag the weary if necessary. Every year at the Annual Meeting, one such Ride Leader, nominated by the membership and selected by the Executive Committee, receives special recognition and an award. Peter LeGrand (1989) was the first recipient of the Good Shepherd Award, which was subsequently renamed in his memory. This award is given annually.

The Peter LeGrand Good Shepherd Award has been given to the following exemplary Club members:

2007 Cynthia Priddy
2006 Brin Luther
2005 Mariette Vanderzon, Rigo Espinosa, Colleen McNerney
2004 Jeanette & Jay Howard
2003 Marvin Haas
2002 John Wannen
2001 Richard Whitt
2000 Barbara Binder
1999 Chris Moriarity
1998 Dan Lehman
1997 Anne Brown
1996 Glenn Gillis
1995 Larry Zaragoza
1994 Al Jones
1993 Alfredo Suescum
1992 Paul Carroll
1991 Bob Piper
1990 Jack Marney
1989 Peter LeGrand

A Thank You to Our Sponsors!